alvin.teo

A Twit Worth Reminiscing

Posted in Diary, Thoughts by Alvin on May 6, 2010

A friend twitted yet another what-if/i-wished kind of thoughts a few days ago, and that ignite a chain of nostalgic memories of mine.

7 years ago, I wrote my first CV and it was for ASEAN scholarship application. It wasn’t a great one but that particular list labeled under co-curricular activities meant something different to me. Neither the pride, nor the glory. It was a realization of how precious the effort was, the belief we’ve had and the bond we’ve built behind every glamorous moments, was then typed in block letters on a CRT monitor. That fiscal period was beautiful.

7 years later, I wrote my second formal CV and it was for my pupilage with the Ministry of Health. It wasn’t a great one either but this particular same label carries a different gist. The list wasn’t too short to begin with and I was indeed fortunate. I’ve had  probably picked up something along the way and grew but it was different, something was lacking.

Team avocation.

and I wished I had.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. karlye said, on May 18, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    reporting straight to work? not considering a getaway expedition time?

    • Alvin said, on May 18, 2010 at 2:48 pm

      hmm…time’s not right la…:(


Leave a Reply

